The Morning Coffee: January 2, 2017

gm3sm-2016_05_14-02_02_56-utcGood Morning…

Yes. I am aware that I’ve not posted the Pagan Calendar. There is a reason for that, and here it is: For a number of years, in its many forms, I have provided such on a daily basis. It has become repetitive, and even in spite of adding things, and modifying its content over those years, to be honest– I fail to see the need in providing it further. That being said, I’m sure many of you will miss that particular blog entry. However, the truth is that it really isn’t gone or is going anywhere. It is still very much available in the archives of my blog. It isn’t being deleted, I just won’t be updating it on a daily basis and providing it any longer.

On another note… 2016 has been a rather ugly year, and in more ways than the recent farce of an election process here in the United States. It has shown me that there is a lot of anger, hatred, hypocrisy, and general ugliness as well. This world is truly a very ugly and frightening place. Something that tells me that humankind has still exceedingly far to go to achieve true maturity, and sadly– I am not too optimistic about humanity ever really getting there. We will likely kill each other and ourselves long before we ever mature, and in my opinion we are well on our way in achieving the negative rather than the positive result.

Yes, you have read my words correctly. In summary, I have no faith in humankind anymore. I have no faith in government anymore. We are in my estimation– doomed. How else do you honestly explain all the bright lights dimming and people checking out of this end of life in the huge numbers that they have been? In 2016, a good lot of people left this planet. Darkness is upon us for sure. Yes, I do believe in omens– and there were many of them in this past year.

This past holiday week, I saw it for myself alive and well in my own Granddaughters. They fought, bickered, beat each other up, called each other names, were disrespectful to their Father– and a lot of us in my household. It was the single most miserable holiday I’ve ever lived.

All of this being blogged– I am taking a well-earned and deserved break from all online responsibilities not only to my own sites but this extends itself to others where I’ve lent a hand. This break is indefinite. I’m just not “feeling it” right now, and that’s just not a good thing. I will however, continue to share information I’ve found on other wonderful sites to my FB page and on Twitter. So, feel free to browse there.

I really hope that 2017 fares better than the previous year but I’m not going to hold my breath either.

Be blessed,

~Lisa

