An Interesting Samhain…

halloween-2016_05_14-02_02_56-utcWell, another Samhain come and gone… But now I send a special thanks to my Dad (and Uncle Henry) from beyond the veil. He somehow knew my Yule celebrations were going to be dampened quite a bit this year thanks to whatever is wrong w/ our furnace (we find out next Thursday). HOWEVER…

In my mailbox yesterday, I received a total of 10 War Bonds issued between May and October of 1942 that my Dad’s brother had purchased for my Dad (who was 13 yrs old at the time). Total face value: $250.00. Today’s value: nearly $980.00!!! Thanks Daddy. I now have the money needed should my furnace need replacing or repair. I no longer have to sweat it.

Coincidence?  Absolutely not.  Besides, I’ve never been one to believe in such.  I will acknowledge that Dad was fully aware of my need for help and heard my SOS behind the veil.

Be blessed.